MetaTrader 5 Help

Deleted Charts

Sometimes you may want to delete charts that you do not need anymore. Select "Close" in the File menu or press "Ctrl+F4".

Templates of deleted charts are saved and can be used later. For example, if a chart has been deleted accidentally, it can be restored. Click "Open Deleted" in the File menu and select a symbol from the list. The chart window of the selected symbol is fully restored with all its settings and objects after that.

To permanently delete saved charts, click "Delete" in the "Open Deleted" menu.

  • In total, up to 100 deleted charts can be stored in the platform.
  • Charts deleted more than seven days ago are completely removed automatically.
  • Only one last deleted chart is stored for each combination of a symbol and timeframe.